Saturday , April 13 2024
Home / Arts & Culture / 3 Music Awards Announces 2020 Nominees And Date For The Awards
3 Music Awards Announces 2020 Nominees  And Date For The Awards

3 Music Awards Announces 2020 Nominees And Date For The Awards

3 media network, the organizers of 3 Music Awards which has been successful in the last two years once again is set to put together the 3rd annual awards that is set to happen on the 28th March 2020 at the Fantasy Dome .  The Organizers yesterday on the 30th of January 2020 held an amazing nominees announcement which saw industry gurus and amazing performances from Celestine Donkor, Kelvyn Boy, Bosom P-Yung etc .

The organizers yesterday announced qualified nominees that will compete for honors at this years awards, and the nominees are.



African Act Of The Year

Mr Eazi
Shoe Madjjozi
Kizz Daniel
Burna Boy
Naira Marley

Afrobeats/Afro Pop Song of The Year

King Promise ft Wizkid – Tokyo
Shatta Wale – Melissa
Kelvynboy ft Joey B – Mea
Wendy Shay ft Shatta Wale – Stevie Wonder
Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi – Nobody
Kwesi Arthur ft Shatta Wale – African Girl
Kuami Eugene – Obiaato
Stonebwoy ft Teni – Ololo
Sarkodie ft Efya – Saara
R2Bees ft King Promise – Picture

Best Collaboration of The Year

Kwesi Arthur ft Mr Eazi – Nobody
Celestine Donkor ft Gideon – Bread of Life
Medikal ft King Promise – Ayekoo
Sarkodie ft Rudeboy – Lucky
Stonebwoy ft Beenie Man – Shuga
Quamina MP ft Medikal – Amanfuour Girls
Kelvynboy ft Joey B – Mea
Wendy Shay ft Shatta Wale – Stevie Wonder
Sarkodie ft Efya – Saara
“Kwaw Kese ft Mr Eazi, Skonti, Sarkodie n Medikal – Dondo (Remix)

Best Female Vocal Performance


Cece Twum (Di wo hene)
Diana Hamilton (Nsekyireni Nyankopong)
Celestine Donkor (Agbebolo)
Cina Soul (Ojorley)
Efe Grace (King of Glory)
Efya (Saara)
Adina (Sika)

Best Live Performance

Cina Soul
Efe Grace
Empress Gifty
Joe Mettle
King Ayisoba
Diana Hamilton

Best Male Vocal Performance

Akwaboah (Mafutusem)
Camidoh (For My Lover)
Kidi (Fakye Me)
King Promise (Bra)
Kuami Eugene (Obiaato)
Wutah Afriyie (Bra)
Kelvynboy (Mea)
Krymi (Toffee)

Best Rap Performance

Flowking Stone
“Joey B (La Familia, 911)
“Sarkodie (Dondo Remix, Legend, Who Da Man, Bleeding)
Medikal (Higher)
“M.anifest (Rapper 101, Feels, Ups and Down, My Live Remix)
“Kwesi Arthur (One Stone, New York State of Mind, Who Da Man)

Breakthrough Act of the Year

J. Derobie
Lord Paper
MOG Music
Kofi Mole

Digital Act of The Year

Joey B
Wendy Shay
Shatta Wale

DJ of The Year

DJ Slim
DJ Switch
DJ Vyrusky
DJ McSmith
DJ Sly
DJ Aroma
DJ Kaxtro
iPhone DJ

Fan Army of The Year

Team Move
Bhim Nation
Shatta Movement
Sark Nation

Female Act of The Year

Diana Hamilton
Wendy Shay
Sista Afia
Celestine Donkor
Cina Soul
Obaapa Christy

Gospel Act of The Year

Celestine Donkor
Joe Mettle
Diana Hamilton
Joyce Blessing
MOG Music
Obaapa Christy
Cece Twum
Akesse Brempong

Gospel Song of The Year

Obaapa Christy – W’Asue Me
Celestine Donkor – Agbebolo
Piesie Esther – Aseda Kesi3
Brother Fire – Adombi
Joe Mettle – Mehia Wo Yesu
Diana Hamilton – Nsenkyerene Nyankopon
Nacee – Mpaebo
Joyce Blessing – Repent

Group of The Year

La Meme Gang

HighLife Act of The Year

Sista Afia
Cina Soul
Kuami Eugene
King Promise
Dada Hafco

HighLife Song of The Year

Cina Soul – Ojorley
Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart
Dada Hafco ft Fameye – Our Story
Fameye – Nothing I get
Edem – Toto
King Promise ft Kojo Antwi – Bra
Kuami Eugene – Walaahi
Sista Afia ft Kelvynboy – Conner Conner

HipHop Song of The Year

Kwaw Kese ft Sarkodie, Mr Eazi, Medikal n Skonti – Dondo Remix
Sarkodie Ft (Lyrical Joe, Tulenkey, et al – Biibi Ba
Kofi Mole – Don’t Be Late
Joey B ft Sarkodie n Kwesi Arthur – La Familia
Pappy Kojo ft Joey B n Nshorna Muzik – Balance
Sarkodie – Bleeding
Kwesi Arthur – Zombie

HipLife/HipHop Act of the Year

Joey B
Kofi Kinaata
Kwesi Arthur
Quamina MP

HipLife Song of The Year

Agbeshie ft Medikal – Wrowroho
Medikal ft King Promise – Ayekoo
DopeNation – Zanku
Stonebwoy ft Medikal, Darko Vibes, KelvynBoy n Kwesi Arthur – Kpo K3k3
Tulenkey ft Eddie Khae – Proud Fvck Boys
Quamina MP ft Medikal – Amanfour Girls
Sista Afia ft Medikal n Quamina MP – Weather
Sarkodie ft Rudeboy – Lucky

Male Act of The Year

Shatta Wale
Kwesi Arthur
Joey B

Reggae Dancehall Act of The Year

J. Derobie
Rocky Dawuni
Ras Kuuku
Shatta Wale

Reggae Dancehall Song of The Year

Shatta Wale – Island
OV ft Stonebwoy – Want Me
Stonebwoy ft Beenie Man – Shuga
Ras Kuuku ft Samini- Your eye ball
Samini – Obra
Fameye – Mati
J. Derobie – Poverty

Song of The Year

Wendy Shay ft Shatta Wale – Stevie Wonder
Obaapa Christie – Yesu Asueme
Kofi Kinaata – Things Fall Apart
Diana Hamilton – Nsenkyereni Nyankopon
Fameye – Nothing I Get
Sarkodie ft Efya – Saara
Stonebwoy ft Beenie Man – Shuga
Kelvin Boy – Mea
Kwesi Arthur ft. Mr. Eazi – Nobody
Medikal ft King Promise – Ayekoo

Viral Song of The Year

Agbeshie ft Medikal – Wrowroho
Sister Deborah ft Efo Chameleon – Kakalika Love
Shatta Wale – Cultural Anthem
Medikal – Omo Ada (Dem Sleep)
Guilty Beatz ft Mr Eazi n Kwesi Arthur – Pilolo
Kawoula ft Patapaa – Daavi Ne Ba
Kwaw Kese – Dondo

Next Rated

Gyakie (Ashanti)
Yaa Jackson (Ashanti)
Efe Grace (Ashanti)
Ypee (Ashanti)

Imrana (Brong Ahafo)
Fali Finest (Brong Ahafo)
K’Swagg (Brong Ahafo)
Qwesi Qorang (Brong Ahafo)

Real MC (Central)
Jodiba (Central)
Posta Boy (Central)
Chikel Baby (Central)

Phada Gaza (Eastern)
Tee Rhyme (Eastern)
Ruff Tee (Eastern)
Koo Kyei (Eastern)

Larruso (Greater Accra)
Fantana (Greater Accra)
Herman Suede (Greater Accra)
Kweku Smoke (Greater Accra)

Rastony (Northern)
Wiz Child (Northern)
Saani (Northern)
Fad lan (Northern)

Keeny Ice (Volta)
Agbeshie (Volta)
Jah Phinga (Volta)
Camidoh (Volta)

The Township (Western)
Qwesi Flex (Western)
Nemesi Loso (Western)
Casta Troy (Western)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: